top of page

WHAT RUNNING MEANS TO ME

As a runner for 15+ years, I have learned that it is important to surround yourself with people who share similar values and beliefs in order to stay strong and energized on a daily basis. The running community is a group of people that has provided me with this kind of support and has helped me become the woman I am today. I love the simplicity of running, the science behind the training and racing, as well as the people who make it what it is today. I also believe running is a way of life in that it helps me to stay healthy and connected to the nature and world around me. Growing up my mom always said I was like a hummingbird because I was constantly moving around and eating. I never really thought much about this analogy before until recently when I started running more. Running allows me to "flap my wings" and explore the world around me. There is so much beauty in the world that can be seen during a run.

As one of my favorite authors once said, running allows me to "think and wonder, wonder and think." -- Dr. Seuss

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page